top of page




Hamden Alumni Association's (HAA) mission is to create a lifelong and nationwide community of alumni through increased opportunities for meaningful engagement to increase awareness, pride, participation, volunteer involvement, and philanthropic commitment to the Hamden Public School System.


  • To advance Hamden Alumni pride and tradition of excellence.

  • To develop and maintain a database of Hamden High School Alumni.

  • To raise funds to provide more educational opportunities for all students.

  • To develop and maintain a database of alumni locally owned businesses.

  • To develop a website that will feature alumni profiles and promote community events.

  • To assist with the planning and organization of reunions.

  • To provide an active network for career job placement and internships for HAA alumni.

  • To plan periodic Alumni Relations events: virtual or in-person.

Hamden Alumni Association

P.0.Box 185783

Hamden, CT 06518-5783

Phone: 407-603-5452


White Background
Laura Sandillo.jpg

Hamden Alumni Association

Laura Sandillo is the current Committee Chairperson of the Hamden Alumni Association. She was born and raised in Hamden, Connecticut. She attended Margret L. Keefe, Ridge Hill, Michael J. Whalen, and graduated from Hamden High in 1981. After earning a BS degree in Interdisciplinary Studies from Plymouth State College, she was employed with ESPN and Golf Channel. Through the years, she has chaired her high school class of 81 reunion committee. In 2005 she was inducted into the Hamden High Athletic Hall of Fame. 

Laura is currently a freelance International Production Manager with PGA Tour Entertainment and resides in Ocoee, FL

White Background

Hamden Education Foundation

Executive Board

President: Peter Bonadies

Vice President: Tami Reilly

Secretary: Sue Kirsch Wildes

Treasurer: Cheryl Castellano

Board Members

Leslie Aceto

Maureen Armstrong

Amy Baker

Christine Burt

Eileen Carpinella

Cathy Crowe

Robin Hochstrasser

Melba Mebane-Ifill

Sharon King

Jennifer McGarry

Kelsey Oddo

Jack O'Donnell

Arturo Perez-Cabello

Kyle Robinson

Laura Sandillo

bottom of page